French Inspire

Pippin Took虏

French Inspired Casual Dining

Customer Testimonials


Kay Flynn Williams  recommends PippinTook2.

29/08/20

Fabulous Afternoon at this beautifully appointed restaurant 馃拹 Exquisite decor, Fabulous Food and Service 馃憣 Thank you Helen , Ross and Team for a wonderful Sunday experience 馃檹馃徎


Wade Curtis recommends PippinTook2.

29/08/20

Had an amazing lunch today. Awesome food and service! A hidden gem. Probably the best food on Tambourine Mt and leaves a lot of other restaurants for dead! 30 years ago Helen was my TAFE teacher in a school based hospitality course and she hasn鈥檛 lost any of her passion! Thanks for talking me out of being a chef Helen!



Greg Reed recommends PippinTook2.
July 10 2020

Sensational French restaurant; best on the mountain. Super talented chef creating delicious food


Kerryn Dodd  recommends PippinTook2.

July 4 at 9:16 PM 路 

We had such a lovely dinner tonight. A real hidden gem up the mountain. Food was delicious and Helen was so engaging. Beautiful atmosphere .. looking forward to coming back!!!

Creative cuisine 路 Great food 路 Romantic atmosphere 路 Casual



Karna Louise  recommends PippinTook2.

July 4 at 7:04 AM 路 

Helen was delightful ensuring our special dining experience was all it could be. And the food was perfect for a winter鈥檚 night - perfectly cooked beef cheeks and mash with crispy vegetables and the most delicately balanced apple tart with ice cream-the pastry so thin and delicious and between each layer the most thinly sliced apples. Thanks for a wonderful night @PippinTook2.



Paul Terence  recommends PippinTook2.

June 27 at 8:27 PM 路 

The food, atmosphere and service are all of superior quality. Absolutely amazing delicious food. Ross is an exemplary chef and Helen provides a thoroughly professional service with a smile. Book a table today. 

You won't be disappointed.


Ben Arnott recommends PippinTook2.
Saturday 13th. June 2020

One of the best dining experiences I鈥檝e had for a long long time and definitely one of the best restaurants on the Gold Coast. 



Hi Helen,

Just wanted to extend a massive thanks for making my mum鈥檚 birthday lunch at the restaurant so memorable and fantastic.

We all loved the food, the restaurant and your very kind & welcoming charisma. I think for mum and dad in particular lunch was such a high point as there was a bit of a trip down memory lane.

Our very best compliments to Ross and his amazing cooking. I have to say those deserts were really hit my sweet tooth and next time I definitely want to try that chocolate mousse.

I鈥檓 Mum & Dad will be back with their group friends at some point in time.

Again, I can鈥檛 think you enough for making the day so special for us 

15/03/20
Popping Took2 is a fantastic place to wine and dine. Exquisite decor and food. Hosts are terrific and fun

michael downey
29/02/2020
We had a very special family lunch planned and PippinTook2 was perfect. The welcome and service was exceptional. The food was perfect (considering that we had two generations of chefs dining, this is not an exaggeration). Good food treated with care and respect cannot be beaten. Every course and selection was a delight. Will be back, even without a special occasion to celebrate.

Martin Klopper
29/02/2020
Spectacular service, sublime food - we can鈥檛 get enough

Jo Colman recommends Pippin Took虏.
29/02/20

The food and the service are next to none. We鈥檒l be back for sure. Thank you Helen and Ross once again. We鈥檙e so fortunate to have such a lovely restaurant.

Fine dining 路 Stylish interior 路 Large menu 路 Great food

Linda Schier
21/02/2020
Never disappoints. Food is marvellous, decor is lovely and Helen keeps the front of house going with her friendly flamboyance
Ilse Boysen
18/02/2020
had fun, and the food was exellent
Pippin Took2 (owner)
2 days ago
Fantastic. Just what we want
Caiwen Jane recommends PippinTook2.
12January 2020 路

Thank you so much for an amazing meal the food was very yummy, just perfect couldn鈥檛 fault it! Heaps of gluten free options as well which was great.

Radosveta Kiem recommends PippinTook2.

David King
11 January 16 hours ago
Fabulous food, wonderful atmosphere and super friendly
Marralla Voss
A hidden gem. Fantastic food and personalised service. We started with Peking duck spring rolls to share followed by Beer battered barramundi with gorgeous fries and my partner had pan roasted chicken with baked polenta and chasseur sauce with a side of steamed veg. Desserts were to die for. Toffee date pudding with caramel sauce and salted caramel ice cream and Callebaut mousse au chocolate. We will be back
Pippin Took2 (owner)
10 weeks ago
Thanks so much Marralla. Extremely glad you enjoyed lunch. Hope to see you again, very soon. Cheers. Helen
Wayne Boatwright
13 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Pippin Took2 (owner)
6 weeks ago
Thank you for the five-star rating. We really appreciate the support.
Lucy Lawrie
 16 weeks ago
Fantastic spot. The food is delicious and the host was very hospitable. I love that it is BYO.
Pippin Took2 (owner)
16 weeks ago
Thank you Lucy. So glad you had a great night. Cheers Helen

Stylish small place with high quality fine food and excellent service. BYO.
Highly recommend. We will be back.

Stylish interior 路 Farm-to-table 路 Romantic atmosphere 路 Healthy options

We recently had a family celebration and 7 of us went to PippinTook2 for a night out.
The food , atmosphere and Helen our host , were absolutely fantastic and we couldn鈥檛 have been looked after any better.
Throughly recommended and we will be back
Sean


Magnificent. Tamborine residents are so lucky to have this place on their doorstep. Friendly service, fine dining atmosphere, unbelievably good food, I don鈥檛 even know where to start describing it all. I have posted some photos but I am sure the menu will change seasonally and be just as good no matter what is on offer. Stunning presentation and equally stunning flavours, a beautiful experience. Catered for my coeliac partner with a separate and generous menu that felt like it was curated with care and attention to ensure his dining experience wasn鈥檛 compromised in any way. He commented that our dinner at Pippin Took 2 has 鈥渞uined dining out for us forever鈥 because it was so good that we will be hard pressed to find an equal. I can鈥檛 wait to go back. P.S. the prices are a surprise, equal to or cheaper than other, less impressive, places on the mountain.


`Thank you so so much for the most magnificent dinner we鈥檝e ever had. David is normally scared to try new things - he 鈥渄oesn鈥檛 like cauliflower鈥 but you made the soup sound so good he had to try it. He said it was like if you wished for a magic bowl that tasted like all your favourite things. The mains were both amazing, next time I鈥檇 get the gluten free version too, that beurre blanc was to die for. We were hoping to get back again before we go home to the Gold Coast but I鈥檓 not sure we will,  But we aren鈥檛 far away and we will be back

perfect in every way. We have found a new favourite. beautiful service, excellent food and amazing decor. GF options galore. Can't wait to return.


Villa della Rosa Bed and Breakfast Thank you to Ross and Helen @pippintook2 for a spectacular #christmaslunch - stylish, tasty and beautiful! @ PippinTook2

Absolutely superb again. Our second visit and loved it

Child-friendly 路 Romantic atmosphere 路 Fine dining 路 Creative cuisine

Amazing food and fabulous service! Words can鈥檛 express how much we love it! 鉂わ笍

Great food 路 Chic d茅cor 路 Fine dining 路 Stylish interior 路 Creative cuisine 路 Outdoor dining
 

Thanks Ross & Helen for a wonderful lunch, it was great to catch up again. Splendid as always.


Stylish small place with high quality fine food and excellent service. BYO.
Highly recommend. We will be back.

Stylish interior 路 Farm-to-table 路 Romantic atmosphere 路 Healthy options

Lucy Lawrie
2nd November 2019
Fantastic spot. The food is delicious and the host was very hospitable. I love that it is BYO.

Linda Lehmann recommends PippinTook2.

What a wonderful little gem! Felt so welcome, Helen is the perfect host and the food is fabulous.
We will definitely make this our go to for our date nights 馃挄
5*****

Cosy atmosphere 路 Fine dining 路 Romantic atmosphere


Amazing food fantastic service. So glad you鈥檙e back doing your thing. 馃槉

Great food


JKY223
1st September 2019
Epic food, atmosphere and service. Enjoyed every aspect of this cosy little restaurant.

Harvey Young
We did not have a reservation for a Saturday, however Helen found us a table and we had an incredible meal. Appetizers were shared and had incredibly wonderful flavors and textures. Mains were as impressive as any hatted restaurant Australia has. Dessert- well even the caramel ice cream is hand made by Ross. French press coffee to keep you awake from the food coma and the drive back down the mountain. Perfect experience. As Peregrine Took would highly recommend, eat and drink like a carefree Hobbit at this highly acclaimed restaurant.



Darren Kellett recommends PippinTook2.

Had a wonderful experience dining at PippinTook2 last night for my birthday. Owners are very friendly and professional and went out of the way to accommodate us with our 3 young girls. The food was cooked to perfection. Highly recommended

Fine dining 路 Romantic atmosphere


Joan Colman recommends PippinTook2.

Fabulous ! Congratulations to you both the food was amazing we鈥檒l be back, Mt Tamborine so lucky to have you


Went for the set menu dinner last night and was hugely impressed! Excellent food and service, beautifully cooked and presented in a lovely flower filled atmosphere. Tr茅s tr茅s d茅licieuse. We will be back to try some of the other wonderful looking dishes on the menu!



The food was excellent, service good and ambiance pleasant. Each part of every course of the meal was tasty. I had to restrain myself from licking the plates.

Delicious food


Thomas McConnell recommends PippinTook2.

If you appreciate the art of Fine Dining and what it entails , the precision of Planning , Preparing and Presenting Great Food then this is the place for you and your Friends. There s no shortcuts here and the evidence is on the Plate when it arrives. Excite your taste Buds with Cuisine by Ross and Impeccable Service again by ' Helen ..... they make a Great Team .... Why don't you make their day and Book a Table

Tom McConnell .. Culinary Olympic Gold Medallist and Winner of Chef of the Year .

Chic d茅cor 路 Tasting menus 路 Best brunch 路 Cosy atmosphere 路 Great food 路 Romantic atmosphere 路 Creative cuisine 路 Healthy options 路 Fine dining


Nick Gowan recommends PippinTook2.
5 July

Amazing food and great service at reasonable prices



Emma Lou recommends PippinTook2.
15 June

Had a wonderful evening last night with delicious food and a warm welcoming atmosphere created by Helen. We are keen to return and sample other dishes. See you soon 馃槉

Cosy atmosphere 路 Great food


Penny Imrie recommends PippinTook2.
3 June

Delicious lunch and such friendly staff. Def recommend:)



Great experience with classic French menu and quality food and nice surroundings. Good service. Recommended.

Cosy atmosphere 路 Creative cuisine 路 Great food 路 Fine dining


Wow, what a find on Tamborine Mountain! Food was wonderful, masterful, delicious! Chicken Chasseur took me back to something I tasted in France. a great overall experience. we will be back ( a lot)



PippinTook2 provide excellence in dining on the Mountain. Excellent food and service at affordable prices.
We will be back ,as we would love to try the amazing deserts, yet we were to full after the entree and mains. The duck is sensational.
Ross is a incredibly talented chef.

Fine dining


Sue Mogel recommends PippinTook2.
14 May

Fabulous ambiance, great service, gorgeous food



Bron Kelly recommends PippinTook2.
10 May

Refined French inspired food...so good I鈥檝e eaten there two nights in a row. Absolutely cannot fault Ross鈥 food nor Helen鈥檚 service. Thank you so much for setting up on the mountain, finally!



Flawless!!!!!! Well executed and exciting 鉂わ笍鉂わ笍鉂わ笍鉂わ笍 鉂わ笍鉂わ笍 loved every mouthful!

Creative cuisine


Kim Gibbs recommends PippinTook2.
6 May

Love 馃挄 馃挄Food Amazing Hip Decor Great Food Great Hospitality Best Place onTambourine Mountain Eagle Heights Best Chef 馃拫馃嵎

Fine dining 路 Stylish interior 路 Outdoor dining 路 Chic d茅cor 路 Child-friendly 路 Hip atmosphere 路 Cosy atmosphere 路 Great food 路 Comfort food

Jane Doe - Another Company, Ltd