French Inspire

Pippin Took²

French Inspired Casual Dining

Customer Testimonials

michael downey
29/02/2020
We had a very special family lunch planned and PippinTook2 was perfect. The welcome and service was exceptional. The food was perfect (considering that we had two generations of chefs dining, this is not an exaggeration). Good food treated with care and respect cannot be beaten. Every course and selection was a delight. Will be back, even without a special occasion to celebrate.

Martin Klopper
29/02/2020
Spectacular service, sublime food - we can’t get enough

Jo Colman recommends Pippin Took².
29/02/20

The food and the service are next to none. We’ll be back for sure. Thank you Helen and Ross once again. We’re so fortunate to have such a lovely restaurant.

Fine dining · Stylish interior · Large menu · Great food

Linda Schier
21/02/2020
Never disappoints. Food is marvellous, decor is lovely and Helen keeps the front of house going with her friendly flamboyance
Ilse Boysen
18/02/2020
had fun, and the food was exellent
Pippin Took2 (owner)
2 days ago
Fantastic. Just what we want
Caiwen Jane recommends PippinTook2.
12January 2020 ·

Thank you so much for an amazing meal the food was very yummy, just perfect couldn’t fault it! Heaps of gluten free options as well which was great.

Radosveta Kiem recommends PippinTook2.

David King
11 January 16 hours ago
Fabulous food, wonderful atmosphere and super friendly
Marralla Voss
A hidden gem. Fantastic food and personalised service. We started with Peking duck spring rolls to share followed by Beer battered barramundi with gorgeous fries and my partner had pan roasted chicken with baked polenta and chasseur sauce with a side of steamed veg. Desserts were to die for. Toffee date pudding with caramel sauce and salted caramel ice cream and Callebaut mousse au chocolate. We will be back
Pippin Took2 (owner)
10 weeks ago
Thanks so much Marralla. Extremely glad you enjoyed lunch. Hope to see you again, very soon. Cheers. Helen
Wayne Boatwright
13 weeks ago
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Pippin Took2 (owner)
6 weeks ago
Thank you for the five-star rating. We really appreciate the support.
Lucy Lawrie
 16 weeks ago
Fantastic spot. The food is delicious and the host was very hospitable. I love that it is BYO.
Pippin Took2 (owner)
16 weeks ago
Thank you Lucy. So glad you had a great night. Cheers Helen

Stylish small place with high quality fine food and excellent service. BYO.
Highly recommend. We will be back.

Stylish interior · Farm-to-table · Romantic atmosphere · Healthy options

We recently had a family celebration and 7 of us went to PippinTook2 for a night out.
The food , atmosphere and Helen our host , were absolutely fantastic and we couldn’t have been looked after any better.
Throughly recommended and we will be back
Sean


Magnificent. Tamborine residents are so lucky to have this place on their doorstep. Friendly service, fine dining atmosphere, unbelievably good food, I don’t even know where to start describing it all. I have posted some photos but I am sure the menu will change seasonally and be just as good no matter what is on offer. Stunning presentation and equally stunning flavours, a beautiful experience. Catered for my coeliac partner with a separate and generous menu that felt like it was curated with care and attention to ensure his dining experience wasn’t compromised in any way. He commented that our dinner at Pippin Took 2 has “ruined dining out for us forever” because it was so good that we will be hard pressed to find an equal. I can’t wait to go back. P.S. the prices are a surprise, equal to or cheaper than other, less impressive, places on the mountain.


`Thank you so so much for the most magnificent dinner we’ve ever had. David is normally scared to try new things - he “doesn’t like cauliflower” but you made the soup sound so good he had to try it. He said it was like if you wished for a magic bowl that tasted like all your favourite things. The mains were both amazing, next time I’d get the gluten free version too, that beurre blanc was to die for. We were hoping to get back again before we go home to the Gold Coast but I’m not sure we will,  But we aren’t far away and we will be back

perfect in every way. We have found a new favourite. beautiful service, excellent food and amazing decor. GF options galore. Can't wait to return.


Villa della Rosa Bed and Breakfast Thank you to Ross and Helen @pippintook2 for a spectacular #christmaslunch - stylish, tasty and beautiful! @ PippinTook2

Absolutely superb again. Our second visit and loved it

Child-friendly · Romantic atmosphere · Fine dining · Creative cuisine

Amazing food and fabulous service! Words can’t express how much we love it! ❤️

Great food · Chic décor · Fine dining · Stylish interior · Creative cuisine · Outdoor dining
 

Thanks Ross & Helen for a wonderful lunch, it was great to catch up again. Splendid as always.


Stylish small place with high quality fine food and excellent service. BYO.
Highly recommend. We will be back.

Stylish interior · Farm-to-table · Romantic atmosphere · Healthy options

Lucy Lawrie
2nd November 2019
Fantastic spot. The food is delicious and the host was very hospitable. I love that it is BYO.

Linda Lehmann recommends PippinTook2.

What a wonderful little gem! Felt so welcome, Helen is the perfect host and the food is fabulous.
We will definitely make this our go to for our date nights 💕
5*****

Cosy atmosphere · Fine dining · Romantic atmosphere


Amazing food fantastic service. So glad you’re back doing your thing. 😊

Great food


JKY223
1st September 2019
Epic food, atmosphere and service. Enjoyed every aspect of this cosy little restaurant.

Harvey Young
We did not have a reservation for a Saturday, however Helen found us a table and we had an incredible meal. Appetizers were shared and had incredibly wonderful flavors and textures. Mains were as impressive as any hatted restaurant Australia has. Dessert- well even the caramel ice cream is hand made by Ross. French press coffee to keep you awake from the food coma and the drive back down the mountain. Perfect experience. As Peregrine Took would highly recommend, eat and drink like a carefree Hobbit at this highly acclaimed restaurant.



Darren Kellett recommends PippinTook2.

Had a wonderful experience dining at PippinTook2 last night for my birthday. Owners are very friendly and professional and went out of the way to accommodate us with our 3 young girls. The food was cooked to perfection. Highly recommended

Fine dining · Romantic atmosphere


Joan Colman recommends PippinTook2.

Fabulous ! Congratulations to you both the food was amazing we’ll be back, Mt Tamborine so lucky to have you


Went for the set menu dinner last night and was hugely impressed! Excellent food and service, beautifully cooked and presented in a lovely flower filled atmosphere. Trés trés délicieuse. We will be back to try some of the other wonderful looking dishes on the menu!



The food was excellent, service good and ambiance pleasant. Each part of every course of the meal was tasty. I had to restrain myself from licking the plates.

Delicious food


Thomas McConnell recommends PippinTook2.

If you appreciate the art of Fine Dining and what it entails , the precision of Planning , Preparing and Presenting Great Food then this is the place for you and your Friends. There s no shortcuts here and the evidence is on the Plate when it arrives. Excite your taste Buds with Cuisine by Ross and Impeccable Service again by ' Helen ..... they make a Great Team .... Why don't you make their day and Book a Table

Tom McConnell .. Culinary Olympic Gold Medallist and Winner of Chef of the Year .

Chic décor · Tasting menus · Best brunch · Cosy atmosphere · Great food · Romantic atmosphere · Creative cuisine · Healthy options · Fine dining


Amazing food and great service at reasonable prices



Emma Lou recommends PippinTook2.

Had a wonderful evening last night with delicious food and a warm welcoming atmosphere created by Helen. We are keen to return and sample other dishes. See you soon 😊

Cosy atmosphere · Great food


Penny Imrie recommends PippinTook2.
3 June ·

Delicious lunch and such friendly staff. Def recommend:)



Great experience with classic French menu and quality food and nice surroundings. Good service. Recommended.

Cosy atmosphere · Creative cuisine · Great food · Fine dining


Wow, what a find on Tamborine Mountain! Food was wonderful, masterful, delicious! Chicken Chasseur took me back to something I tasted in France. a great overall experience. we will be back ( a lot)



PippinTook2 provide excellence in dining on the Mountain. Excellent food and service at affordable prices.
We will be back ,as we would love to try the amazing deserts, yet we were to full after the entree and mains. The duck is sensational.
Ross is a incredibly talented chef.

Fine dining


Fabulous ambiance, great service, gorgeous food



Refined French inspired food...so good I’ve eaten there two nights in a row. Absolutely cannot fault Ross’ food nor Helen’s service. Thank you so much for setting up on the mountain, finally!



Flawless!!!!!! Well executed and exciting ❤️❤️❤️❤️ ❤️❤️ loved every mouthful!

Creative cuisine


Kim Gibbs recommends PippinTook2.
6 May ·

Love 💕 💕Food Amazing Hip Decor Great Food Great Hospitality Best Place onTambourine Mountain Eagle Heights Best Chef 💋🍷

Fine dining · Stylish interior · Outdoor dining · Chic décor · Child-friendly · Hip atmosphere · Cosy atmosphere · Great food · Comfort food

Jane Doe - Another Company, Ltd